Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad.

In this era where sport become addiction to those who played or those who just watch for entertainment purpose, It is often argued that organizing an internation sports event is wether beneficial for country or not. In my opinion, hosting a sports event has lots of benefits for the country and for the local residents. On the one hand, arranging an international sports event boost country economy as large number of tourist attracts by tournaments. Local businesess can also take an advantage by this sports events. For instance, world's biggest cricket stadium inaugrated in Ahmedabad city in India, has profited plethora of local business and small shops, Also some house owners listed their house on many website for accomodation purpose of travellers. Furthermore, It is also promote local ancient places and attract tourism by organizing such events. On the other hand, it has consequences, for example, those who are not interested in that perticular sport, they will hate this decision as games which they like are not organized in that place. In addition, sometime citizens and nearby residents of sport event get disturbed by the excessive traffic and noise pollution. Moreover, to hold such sports events government also has to spent large number of amount to building such sports complex or stadiums and many believe that it is completly waste of time and money, they also think that instead of spending money on this, governments ought to spent that amount on betterment of the country such as education, creating jobs etc. In conclusion, arranging an international sports events has some drawbacks but the advantages greatly outweigh the disadvantages. also it promots local tourism and profited local small businesess, So, overall it is always good to hold such sports events.