These days, people work in more than one job and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, Work culture over the years among individuals is becoming increasingly popular. For many people, especially younger generations, the chance to prefer more than one job is an attractive one which often leads to switching of their careers. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to to do this. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why individual's prefer more than one responsibility is so popular and some of the challenges to be overcome. Let's begin by looking at the advantages of working more than one job, one of the main positives of working on alternate positions at the same is that it broadens your horizons. What I mean by this is that you have chance to know more about the life outside world and learn to cope with management skills and leadership skills. For example, when I was a student I use to organize seminars and guest lecture's. This can make you more rounded it as a person. Secondly, working simultaneously on various jobs at the same time helps in earning additional income for individuals. This helps in maintaining financial stability. Turning to the other side of the argument, having more responsibilities relates to effect in their growth, this could also result in decrease of individual's productivity. To be more precise, people having particular long term goal's may not be able to focus on multiple roles. This often leads to downfall of one's career. Another issue is that it becomes complex in handling work-life balance. In other words, when you move to a different role yo have to make necessary adjustments to find the growth in your life. This process takes time and can be especially challenging if individual fail to adopt them. All things considered, In more than one job is never easy. You need to weigh up the pros of better skills, financial status and so on, and the cons of career goal and adjustment barrier. Personally, I believe in terms of personal growth outweigh any negatives.