Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Several people thought that students should have the right of choosing their subjects. whereas, a couple of people denied this statement. They think student only have to select those subject. which are belongs to science and technology. In this essay, we will discuss both points. According to some people, the university should allow students to select their streams as per their choice. because it helps them a lot to get their goals complete in their life. If as per their wish they choose those subject in which they are interested. They do not have any right to blame anyone for failure. It is also good for a nation that the students in their country have so much different talent. for instance the if student selects the subject which is related to other fields like music, food, the fashion industry. They can improvise this selective field. As result, they can open their own business. which is beneficial for the economic growth of a country. Even People can understand the fact that a subject like this also good for students. On the other hand, the rest of the people against these rules, because they believe that subject like science and technology is better than any other subject. firstly studying this kind of topic, show that the child is more intelligent. Agree to say that it is hard to learn and it gave too much impact on child status. secondly if a student chooses a science field subject. They can earn more income. they can live a luxury lifestyle but they not get real satisfaction because they never can become who they want to be. such as we all aware that every parent wants their child has to become a doctor or an engineer, not a chief. Also, sometimes parents force or punish their kids to get low marks. As a result, children get into depression and face a lot of problems and not get focused on achieving their actual goals. To conclude our society had made a mindset that subjects like science and technology help children to gain knowledge but it is not the truth. some other more field are present which help students to a achieve a name and fame in life. parents also need to support their children in taking this kind of decision along with teacher and school.