Some people believe that jobs provide both income and a social life, while others think that friends should be made outside of work.

According to some people jobs provide a steady income and an opportunity to make friends, while others feel that we should always make friends outside our work place. In this essay i shall discuss about the merits and demerits of both in my upcoming paragraphs and give my overall opinion. One of the biggest benefit of making friends at office is that they make your work life less stressful. Having good companions at work place makes you feel more comfortable and you feel like a family there. There are number of instances where you find yourself somewhere stuck and your colleagues giving you a helping hand. This makes it easy and less distressing, so having friends at office definitely is a big plus. on the other hand, having friends at office may expose your personal life. If you share any of your secrets with anyone close to you in office they may end up telling it to someone else. This way you can sometimes feel upset and embarrassed. In conclusion, i would say it is good to have friends at office as they make it easy for you by providing you a helping helping whenever you are in need but i suggest better not to share your personal life with anyone as that can be disturbing at times. Overall, I am of the opinion to have good circle at work because we spend most of our day time there.