Some people think that healthcare should be free for everyone; other things that people should pay for their medical cost themselves

It is universally acknowledge that, "Health is Wealth". Few groups of people argue that medical treatments must be done without any kind of charge for all while others believe that individuals should done their payment by themselves for their health issues. This essay will discuss both the perspectives in details. There are manifold points to shore up the former view. To begin with, it is indisputable that it is government’s responsibility to make basic health care accessible to everyone. To justify, it is well known that people of any nation pay direct or indirect taxes to its government so they are pretty much entitled to at least get the medical services in return. As a result, a nation is likely to prosper when its residents are owners of good health due to provisions available for their medical care. Moreover, a nation cannot neglect its citizens at any cost in case they are ill and cannot afford to pay for their health care. On the contrary, others have conflicting views. Now there are various reasons to support the latter view. Initially, making free health services available to all would be an extra burden on the authorities. To elaborate, government already has to bear the hefty finances of various sectors such as education, infrastructure and so on, thus, taking the medical responsibility of dwellers can create instability in the nation’s economy. Moreover, it should be an individual’s liability to take care of their advanced health care though basic care can be provided by the authorities as advanced medical and surgical treatments are quite expensive these days. In conclusion, both the views have their own significance. Undeniably, affluent people can meet the expenses incurred due to medical treatments. However, I still believe that there are some strata of society who cannot afford their own health care. Thence, the government should have a system of knowing their financial status and provide free health care to the needy.