Some people think that hardworking and determination are the key factors for being successful in life. Other people feel that other factors are important.

People's opinions differ as to the main determinants of  success. While some opine that hardwork and being focused are the major determinants, others believe that  some others things such as family background and destiny also determine to some extent, how successful one can be. In my opinion,   hardwork and determination are highly necessary for a successful life, however,   family background and destiny also play contributory roles. On the one hand, hardwork and determination keeps an individual focused. This means that someone that works really hard, and is also determined cannot be easy distracted with trivial issues. In addition, it also improves skills and efficiency. This is because much attention is given to the work, hence, tremendous result will be achieved.   For example, Cristiano Ronaldo,   a popular footballer is said to spend an average of 14 hours every day during his training sessions on the pitch. As a result, this display of diligence and drive has secured him an enviable position of one of the best footballers in the world. On the other hand, it is also argued that other factors also contribute to prosperity in life. One of such is the family background. In other words, the family one comes plays a crucial role in his life. This is to say that someone from a wealthy background may likely succeed more than his counterpart from a poor upbringing.   This can be attributed to the major financial and educational foundation gotten from the parents. Furthermore,   destiny is also a major determinant of how successful one can be. It is believed that a person's major achievements is likely embedded in his fate. Consequently,   present actions may likely not interfere with future result. In conclusion,   despite people's varying views, I believe that hardwork and  determination are the main elements of success. However, family background and one's fate are equally important.