Some people think that hard work helps to achieve financial success while others think that it is not the only thing which contributes to financial success Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Financial success is one of the key parameters to judge how accomplished a person is in his career. While some people believe that working hard is the only way to succeed financially, others have a view that hard work coupled with other factors help a person achieve monetary success. In this essay, I will discuss both views, though I personally feel that a person needs more than just hard work to accomplish financial growth. Hard work helps a person to become proficient in his area of work as the person becomes specialized in his job. This enables the person to perform better at his duties and slowly climb the ladder of success. Indira Nooyi, for example, started her career in the PepsiCo brand as an entry-level executive. Gradually, with her hard work, perseverance, and intelligence, she finally headed the same company as the Chief Executive officer. In this way, she was able to secure one of the best compensation packages in the industry. If one, despite being intelligent, is not ready to work hard, there are slim chances of success. Thus, people believe that hard work is the key ingredient to financial success. Some people, including me, on the other hand, believe that hard work is not the only factor to achieve financial success. There are other factors, such as spending habits and luck, which decide the financial fate of a person. If a person is a spendthrift, despite earning a handsome amount of money, there are few chances of his being financially successful. Luck also plays a crucial role, as many times it has been seen that it can make a person rich or poor overnight. In conclusion, considering the importance of hard work in life, it is understandable that some view it as the deciding factor in achieving financial success. Nevertheless, in my view, the role of other factors such as spending habits and luck cannot be ignored.