Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is most obvious, nowadays company ask some personal details likewise hobbies and interest when you are applying for a job even they ask for their marital status as well. However, some individuals argued that it is irrelevant or not that much useful. On the contrary, I agree with, who support that information is important. To begin with, however, those who opposed that statements they have main concern with their privacy. In addition, they also worried and scared about if these company share one's details to another social platform. For example, company share their staffs information to online social platform such as linkdin. On the other hand, supporters, personally I as well believe that there is nothing wrong with that to share our own basic things. I thought workplace is the second home for who indulge with them. Because, people spend their 30% to 40% life with that employer. Thus, I think that relations is matters. Furthermore, employers also give some task according to your skills and ability what you have and right in the CV. Sometimes company arrange some family events on Christmas holidays or and others, so person can join and introduce their falks to others falks. To conclude, some arguments regarding this is totally wrong although I believe this person's details is useful for company's future program.