Some people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. Others argue that this money should be spent for sports facilities for ordinary people.

Governments all over the world have been spending lots of money to build sports facilities. Some people believe that the majority of this amount should be dedicated to build amenities for professional players while others believe that the essential part should be spent to construct sports facilities for citizens. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments. On one hand, in many countries it is believed that constructing arenas especially for top athletes is a way to improve their performance. To start, insuring the right environment for sportspersons encourage them to work harder and advance in their career. Moreover, ministry believes that athletes are the pride of their country. They represent their countries in different competitions all over the world. To clarify, huge football arenas are built in countries where their national football team is one of the top competitors in the world cup. As a result, building play areas is a key for athletes to achieve better in competitions. On the other hand, some people suggest that money should also be spent on building public sports venues to encourage the active lifestyle of the citizens. By motivating individuals to practice a certain sport, countries will have to pay much less for the healthcare system. To illustrate, in a state where arenas are accessible to everyone, the average of people with chronic deceases are minimal. In addition, the availability of stadiums offers the chance to communities to organize events for people living in their promises. Therefore, all the habitants are encouraged to participate in different activities which lead to healthier society To conclude, it is true that government should spend lots of money on conveniences for top athletes but in my opinion it is unfair to forget all other citizens. Therefore, the cabinet should dedicate part of this money to build sports venues for the entire population.