Some people think that governments should hold responsibility for not creating equal job opportunities for men and women, while others think that society is at fault.

Undoubtedly, it is true that many people believe that women are not getting equal opportunities as compared to men in the job sector. It is a widely held belief that government is responsible for all this but there is a strong counter argument amongst sections of people that society is responsible. This is a matter to be debated in the light of several factors which would be discussed in the following paragraphs along with my opinion. To commence with, it is a generally known fact that behind the unequal job opportunities between men and women, authority is somewhat responsible. The first and foremost reason is, professions are differentiated on a gender basis in the corporate world, where they think that most government jobs are for men not for women. Apart from this, in this modern era, there are numerous women who are illiterate and even they get very less options to choose their career. For instance, a survey was done which results that only 20% of government jobs were available for women from which only 10% of them get hired. On the other hand, there are certain groups of people who vehemently contend that society is responsible. One of the reasons behind this is orthodox thinking of the world. Due to this, females rarely get any chance to achieve their goals. Besides this, male-dominated culture is still increasing. In recent research came to know that ratio of rape has been increased as compared to the past. Where people believe that women are not safe so they do not allow to do jobs, this is also one of the reasons why the public is responsible. To conclude, after analyzing both views, I assert that both government and society are at fault for not creating equal job opportunities, which is proved by the fact that government provides fewer jobs for women, while society creates a bad environment that undermines women's actions.