Investment in the arts, such as music and theatre is an issue which frequently generates a heated debate with supporters

Investment in the arts, such as music and theatre is an issue which frequently generates a heated debate with supporters maintaining that arts will help a lot for entertainment in country, while opponents claim that it a waste of money and must spend budget in public services instead. From my point of view, I partly agree with the idea that goverments should spend their money in public services, however I don’t think investment in arts is waste of cash. On the first side of the argument, there are 2 main reasons that I want to mention. First and foremost, public services such as hospitals or schools, these make out our life’s quality. Foe example, if the government does not spend enough money on schools, we won’t be studying carefully and become a dummy man. Like schools, hospitals also very important with our life, our health may decline if hospital don’t be invest by government. On the otherside of the argument, it doesn’t mean that arts should be completely neglected. To begin with, it is difficult for many arts in stitutions to generate much profit, so without some help from the government, many theatres and other such places may have to close. Moreover, arts have an important impact in our life, many people work hard in the week and want to go to theatre or musical centre to watch musical performances at weekend as a pleasure. So it is very important that the government assists such things so that thay can continue to bring us many entertain performances. In conclusion there are clear benefits of spending a large amount of investment into public services as this affect the quality of life for nearly all of us. That said, I do not believe that spending money on the arts is a waste of money as this too provides important benefits.