Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Although some people are of a notion that kids need to be encouraged more by their parents to get themselves involved in group activities, other people believe that children ought to mingle with others on their own. In my opinion, I consider that parents should show more support to their wards to join and keep themselves occupied in activities that involve many people. On the one hand, some people feel that adults should act as a backbone for their children by lending their words of trust and encouragement, to help them come out of their boundaries and participate in events that increase their level of interaction with the fellow members. And I agree. This will give a platform to the child in getting their inner talent out, which would have otherwise been submersed within oneself. For example, an introvert child requires more emotional support from his parents to showcase his dancing skills in front of many people which would have been previously performed before the family. On the other hand, other people think that children should spontaneously indulge themselves in get-togethers on their own. This is possible with children who are extroverts by behavior and do not hesitate to become a part of any occasion irrespective of the number of people gathered for the same. For instance, children of the present generation are more outgoing and taking part in every activity without requiring much instigation from the parents. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I believe that encouragement by parents is a necessity towards their wards to get them out of their initial comfort zone and make them ready to face the world.