Some people think that governments should ensure that their people stay healthy; others think it’s the responsibility of the individuals.

A handful of people ponders that authorities should take some appropriate steps related to the healthy lifestyle of its citizens whereas few assert that it is accountable by the person itself. Let us delve deeper into both the aspects of the given statement followed by my perspective on the same, in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, authorities should encourage their people to live a healthy and stress-free life. First and foremost, Create laws and policies for the betterment of society. To elaborate, nowadays folks are indulging in bad habits such as alcohol, drugs, smoking, and excess intake of convenience food that are detrimental to their health. While lawmakers should ban these things, to maintain the health of its citizens. They can arrange health awareness campaigns in order to aware society of the risk of using these factors. They can impose a high amount of tax on junk food so that their intake will go down. In addition, the government should provide numerous facilities. To explicate, although rule-makers should provide free vaccinations to their residents because some people do not afford the price of vaccinations. To cite an example, In 2018, there is an article published by AP express in which they declared that the Sweden government had arranged various health campaigns. Consequently, the risk of obesity, heart attacks, and diabetes in the crowd had reduced. On the contrary, individuals should be responsible for their healthy lifestyle. Primarily, there are myriad reasons that people these days are obese or overweight. To explain, the regular intake of processed food increases the person's weight at a very high pace. Whereas the obese person, generally affected by cardiovascular disease. Authorities can not monitor each individual's life as what you eat, how much you exercise daily. An individual should take care of themselves. Furthermore, People should avoid the usage of alcohol and drugs because it will give adverse effects on one's health. To exemplify, In 2019, a survey had done by UNESCO where they revealed that 70% of the young generation is affected by obesity. In my opinion, I assert that the initiatives will be taken by the regime will either be ineffective or bear less effect if an individual should not accountable for their fitness. In compendium, I would like to ingeminate that nation and society both should work hand in hand to ensure a healthy and disease-free life because both hands are needed for the clap.