Contact lens wear is important factor for infectious corneal ulcers in the world

Contact lens wear is important factor for infectious corneal ulcers in the world. Approximately, two million new corneal ulcers occur every year in Asia and Africa. This clinical condition is a vision-threatening unless treated during the acute state. Effective treatment of corneal ulcers is related on the identification of the origin's problem. Increasing reports of clinical defeat to treat the most common infectious (bacterial) corneal ulcers are increasing nowadays. In this report, a complementary treatment of corneal ulcer using bioresonance method is described to determine the electromagnetic field can improve intractable corneal ulcer. They are currently used for the treatment of chronic wounds and have been reported as a successful treatment for corneal wound healing. Case report: The patient was a 65 years old man that referred to an ophthalmologist to treat cataract. During the eye operation, due to a medical error, lens was scratched. After that, the patient underwent a problem in light reflection on vision. In second operation his lens was replaced, then corneal ulcer has happened. He suffers from a foreign body sensation in the eye that is accompanied by severe pain and tears. His visual acuity has never changed. Slit-lamp examination of the eye revealed paracentral corneal ulcer with diffuse corneal edema (figure1). The patient uses sodium chloride and tetracycline eye drops regularly. Due to lack of healing, the wound was burned five times with laser surgery but there was no significant improvement in patient's condition. She had no previous history of bacterial keratitis. He referred to the Bioresonance center where he had been treated with electromagnetic frequency complements for one year. According to the final optician's report, lens bandage was removed also the ulcer is stable without any fluid. Now, he not only hasn't worn contact lens for a long time but also hasn't experienced of severe pain or sensitivity to light in recent weeks.