Some people think that governments should ensure that their people stay healthy; others think it’s the responsibility of the individuals.

It has been argued by some people that the provision of health facilities is the prime responsibility of the state, whereas some have the opinion that it's the duty of the individual to remain healthy. In my opinion, I think that the government must ensure the availability of best medical setups. On the one hand, as health is a basic necessity of life, so ensuring it's upkeep, is the prime task of a ruler, and I also support this fact. Firstly, a healthy nation can progress exponentially. Secondly, this prosperity is dependant on the allocation of budget in the field of medicine. Moreover, health department must provide hospital in each and every town along with the best advanced technologies. This, in turn, will not only keep the nation healthy but will also increase the country's GDP by ensuring the availability of work force. For instance, according to a research published in the European journal, the USA has progressed due to its spending on the basic necessity projects like medicine and education. On the other hand, if a person wants to lead a peaceful life, then he should take care of his hygiene himself. Primarily, he should keep the environment and surrounding clean. Furthermore, he should not only do regular exercise, but should also consume a balanced diet. All this will keep him fit and will increase the working capability. So, individual effort is must, to remain disease free. For example, the Japanese nation has inculcated this habit of self uplift and has emerged as a powerful country. To conclude, I believe that, every individual has the right to avail the free medical facility and its provision is the utmost task of the ruling party.