some people think that government should pay for libraries in the towns, whereas others say that there is no need of the same. Discuss both view and your opinion

It is thought by few individuals that libraries should be constructed for people use without any cost within the cities, while others claim that they are no longer required due to the availability of information on the digital tools. I believe that it should rather be built up more in poverty-stricken regions, where mobile phones and internet are inaccessible to residents, and one in every region. On the one hand, according to some, government should contribute fund for public libraries. This is because, students in many nations, particularly, India are taught in traditional way, in which books are used to learn topics. These books are not affordable to many, and sometimes, they are supposed to read the content from other authors as well. Since, internet does not provide all the books free, if libraries would be there, and that too free, then students would be able to rent the books for their study and reading purposes. Secondly, libraries keep material according to its users, like researchers could access all the journals, and a teenager could get reading stuff as per his age. But, this is not true with the internet, it offers excessive information to a student, and limited to a PhD scholar. Therefore, presence of libraries is important. On the other hand, some say that funds should not be spent on maintaining libraries due to internet. Because the digital network has made it possible for people to get any data, they want, and that too at anytime. Some libraries have limited working hours, so humans could access information even at night, and by sitting comfortably at their home. Other than that, keeping a library is costly, staff have to be paid, books have to updated time to time, but, the same is not required in digital libraries. So, libraries should not be opened and funded. According to my opinion, government should come up with an initiative to set up libraries in backward areas, or where many people are poor, so that they could collect any book they need to study for free. Because not many are able to fortunate to learn from internet. This is also an effective way to spread the importance of education, as free books will encourage people study, who otherwise do not. Besides this, not many, but atleast one library must be there in every city, since not many books are available online, like research articles, novels, manuscripts. In conclusion, though existence of libraries is not useful because online tools makes study convenient, libraries are still essential for finding the relevant data, and for students in order to study books for free.