Some people think that government is wasting money on arts, it can spend the money on elsewhere

Some people adhere to the view that spending funds for arts are unnecessary, and that the government should dispense it elsewhere instead.  I totally disagree with this point of view and feel that arts deserve every centavo spent on them,  in order to preserve the heritage of one's country, aid in its people's financial constraints, and contribute to the well-being development of the youth. To begin with,  the arts hold a significant part of a country's culture and traditions.  Moreover, it is in addition a way which artists utilize in expressing their thoughts,  dreams and visions.  Arts have not only represented aesthetics and creativity but have also cultivated young imaginations.  Without sufficient funding from the government, these aspiring artists might end up frustrated for holding back from what they desperately desired to pursue in the future. Another reason why arts should be subsidized is its beneficial impact on the economy.  To further explain it,  crafts are also regarded as economic drivers, which implies that,  it can create jobs, produce tax revenue,  encourage tourism and revitalize the rural and poor population.  Through arts organizations,  goods and services from local artists and merchants are purchased, which, in turn,  can help in sustaining the region's economy.  Consequently,  promotion of crafts could also transform a country to become increasingly attractive and accessible to foreign investors,  hence, embracing progress and globalization. All things considered, I believe arts should be financially sustained, so as to preserve cultures and traditions,  promote learning and human development for future artists, and to provide a strong workforce.