Nowaday, more and more people commit crimes. What are causes and solutions?

Nowadays, there is an increase in people who take part in illegal acts. This can stem from many causes, which calls for possible solutions to be adopted. There are various reasons why people commit crimes. One possible reason could be the development of technology. This means that machines will replace human labor and therefore lead to an increase in unemployment rate. In this way, citizens fail to make ends meet and they have to live in poverty, which increases the risk of turning to illegal acts to generate income. Another cause of more and more people engaging in criminal activities could be the popularity of the Internet. Especially for children, they can be exposed to games or programs that have inappropriate contents such as violent games or movies. This brings a negative effect on their mental development. To be more exact, they may have a tendency to imitate what they have seen on television or on the Internet. This is a factor behind murdering. Nevertheless, several solutions can be adopted to tackle this issue. Firstly, employees or job seekers should enhance their skills and knowledge by attending training programs. By doing this, they can have the expertise which allows them to do more complicated tasks. Therefore, they can avoid being replaced by robots and this increases the chance of seeking a job for unemployment. Secondly, parents should control the programs their children watch by installing apps that keep them away from violent contents such as Google Kid, Youtube Kid. This decreases the risk of watching these inappropriate programs when children use the Internet and thus preventing children from imitating the violent acts that they have watched on the Internet. In conclusion, many reasons can be given to explain why more and more people commit crimes, and several actions that can be taken to address this issue.