some people think that government is wasting money on arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere. to what extent do you agree with this view

Arts is the way of a human-being to express their feelings through canvas, portrait, and other futuristic feature. In some cities, the party who funded an arts event is government. However, the community are against the idea and opine that the money should be spent on different sector. In my viewpoint, I strongly agree with the public opinion because money ought to spend to city’s infrastructure to the needs of its development, both for the city and its people. First of all, the fact that a city need the reconstruction every year is inevitable. Building the remote area, upgrading the existing facilities, adding new route for transportation are the significance reasons why the fund should be prioritized in developing the city rather than transfer to the art organisation. Moreover, the tax public paid once a month is believed to create a balance life in the community. One clear example is to do charity for those who are in trouble with low income or elderly who do not have a proper occupation. Besides, artist is a promising profession to earn a living. To fund the art community is believed not one of government obligations. In addition to that, as an artist able to sell their artwork, the income will not go to the tax. However, they will save it for their community. Nevertheless, its community can make the public pay the entrance of their gallery show room rather than being supported by the local government. Hence, they still can earn the money because a plethora of people who enter the gallery are likely have interest to have one of the work done by the artist. In conclusion, the government are not obligate to support the artwork community since it is believed that they can earn money by conducting an art show. Instead of funding the art community, developing and building the infrastructure is believed to be essential.