Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private healthcare outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present ages, whether the healthcare service from a private institution has more advantages than disadvantages has sparked much debate. In my opinion, I think that the benefits are not overshadow the drawbacks. On the one hand, private healthcare creates a wide variety of benefits. To start with, the patient can decrease the waiting time for instant treatment. For example, patient can have a second choice in medical services; they are able to do a particular health examination faster in a private owned clinic, comparing to the public hospital. Besides, this is also reducing the financial burden on the government hospital, because it is costly to build a full functional hospital. Therefore, citizens will be benefits from the abundant of healthcare services. On the other hand, some argument can be made that the cost of treatment may be too high and out of budget of labor class to be afforded The reason for this is that it require a high investment to run a private hospital; hence these hospitals need to work for profits. As a result, the patients will be suffered from this. Another reason is the quality control procedures at public hospitals seem stricter, comparing to the private hospital. In other words, they would rather to dedicated in improving people’s health than earning cash. In short, while there is some potential upside of own-hospital, I believe that the advantages are not override the disadvantages.