Nowadays, many cities have become less pleasant place to live. What is problem? What is your suggestion?

It is can not be denied that the amount of people who live in the cities is increasing in spite of some drawbacks. These days, many cities have became unpleasant to live because of that disadvantages. There are some reasons why living in the cities is no longer the best choice. First of all, the most noticeable reason is pollution includes air pollution, noise pollution and water contamination. Nowadays, the number of factories and vehicles is increasing. The smog that they produce affects directly to our health. For example, people who are living in a dusty environment are tended to suffer from respiratory illness and other health problems. Moreover, citizens are facing the rise of crimes rate. Big cities are colliding with this serious problem. There are more and more kidnappings are recorded in big cities so parents are afraid to let their children go out to play. Burglaries are one of the dangerous criminal acts that people may have to confront if they live in the city. What is needed to prevent these problems is definite action. Governments could implement stricter laws and penalties. It is obvious that people are afraid of being in prison and being punished. In addition, people could raise themselves awareness to combat with the crimes. In order to solve the environmental problems, citizens should change from personal means of transport to public transport. Furthermore, governments could grow more trees, create more green space to purify the air. In conclusion, living in big cities have became less pleasant because of many reasons. However, cities are worth places to live in if governments and each citizens have awareness of stopping these drawbacks.