It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior of children?

To date, it is the globally case that punishment is a vital method which enhances children to understand the distinguish between right and wrong. It is justified to say that punishment is an essential element, contributing to build children’s manner. However, I have a sense that people should guild the children to do the right things, not by punishing. On the one hand, it is believed that punishment is a good way of parentings. Yet, the punishment should associate with a lesson. This is because children will be afraid of the punishment, as a result, they would consider before involving it. For example, it may be helpful if we ask them to pick up their own garbage, clean up graffiti they have drawn or apologize to someone that they have hurt. Consequently, the children would be aware of mischievous acts. From my view, I believe that physical punishment may not the best way to instruct children. First of all, youngster seems to be curious and would like to discover the world without notice their behaviors. If parents apply tough punishment, it could lead the children less creative and afraid of learning about the external world. Besides, many research works illustrate that tough punishment could result in not only physical, but mental harmful. Physically, it may hurt on their bodies. Mentally, such punishment could imprint the pressure in their minds. In short, it is undoubtedly that punishment is an effective means to educate the offspring. However, it seems to me that punishment has some negatively far-reaching effects. This tendency could have side effect on physical and mental development of children. Therefore, fathers and mothers should construct children in the right path.