Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour to avoid conflicts. Why conflicts can take place? What is your opinion about the statement?

In these days, cross-border travel has become a prevalence trend in the process of globalization. However, this tendency also has some negatively far reaching impacts, resulting in the outbreak of deep hostilities against visitors. In my opinion, there are disagreement between the driving force, but it can be prevented with suitable adjustment. At the first place, tourism is a smokeless industrial which has a huge economic incentive for one nation. However, it is widely recognized that tourism is a double-edged sword for the host country. To begin with, the annual invasion of tourist taking sight-seeing tours to historical sites are increasing, leading to the degradation of such places. Moreover, these visitors also leave a huge amount of garbage and polluted the environment. In addition, when it comes to communication, the residents and the guests may not utilize the same language. Hence, while exploring local culture, it could lead to the misunderstand and arouse prejudices against visitor. For instance, Buddhism counties often ask people to wear discreet outfits when visiting their temple. If people do not follow that requirement, they would considered as disrespect the religion. Although there are discrepancy between the guests and hosts in terms of international travelling, I think that such confrontation can be improved with the passing of time. Firstly, by raising the awareness of travellers to leave nothing but their footprints at one place, they can better respect the nature and minimize side effects on the habitats they visit. Furthermore, both nation dwellers and foreigners should understand the difference in social background, culture values and religion belief at first-hand experience in exchange to develop the concept of mutual background. Consequently, the discrimination would be vanished and built the gracious hospitality of local people. In conclusion, I deem that there are divergences sparking between local citizens and travellers. However, such difference can be deterred by embracing other cultures of people, thus, they can adapt new lifestyle regarding to the hosts and guests.