The amount of time spend on sport and exercise should be increased in schools in order to tackle the problem of overweight children? Do you think this the best way to deal with the problem? What other solutions can you suggest?

The number of obese children, in this modern society, has been alarmingly increasing. It is commonly believed that time extension of physical classes could address this problem, however, I opine that this is not the best remedy and there are many feasible solutions to solve it. Spending more time on doing physical exercise, in some certain cases, is not the best measure. Frist and foremost, to those whose health conditions are weak, this approach might negatively affect them because their status is not suitable to carry out the long and strong activities. Especially, the youngsters who has cardiovascular diseases might be under threat of death. In addition to this, this activity could be a kind of time consuming and affect children’s academic performances. This is because they have to spend more time on studying these classes and might feel tired afterwards. As a result, they might fail to focus on studying or lose concentration when studying. There are some more doable methods which positively impact on children’s losing weight. The primary solution is that parents should control over their kids’ diet. On account of being busy of working, the parents usually allow their kids consume more fast food, the culprit of obesity. Instead, the parents should encourage their off-spring to eat a variety of fat-free food, and provide them with nutritious, freshly prepared meals. Another vital remedy is that the schools should put a high emphasis on explaining to children the importance of a healthy and balanced diet. They should educate these juveniles about the merits of a healthy diet and the dangers of unhealthy food. This could instil the full awareness of healthy lifestyle into their psyche. In short, increasing physical class hours is not the best measure for students who have weak health conditions and might cause negative school records. I deem that nutrition education and providing healthy food are more feasible measures to help the young lose weight