Some people think that giving money as gift to teenagers is good while others disagree

Giving Gifts to teenagers are always good to encourage them to do something good. Some people thing that giving money as gift to teenagers is good while others oppose it. In my Opinion, I consider that giving useful things as a gifts is always option rather then giving cash. On the one hand, it is argued by some people that money is an easy gift to decide for youngsters. The core of arguement is that it is difficult to buy something for teenage people as each of them has different likings due to which adults couldn't decide what they will like. At the same time, its free them hassle of purchasing things. Moreover, teenagers can spend that money on things they want rather then getting useless things as gifts. For instance, Majority of teenagers do not even like the presents given to them on various occations because those were not needed. On the other hand, I side with those who believe the money should not be given to the teenagersas a present. The main reason is that they are not mature enough to decide where they can spent the money. They don't even know about things they are purchasing through that money are good for them or not. Gifting books instead of money always a best option, because the teenagers gets alot of good habits and knowledge from that like they get patience by reading novels, Reading habit also create and knowledge they get from that will help them in various ways of the life. To conclude, after exploring both viewpoints, I would say that since the young people possess maturity regarding spending money in right way, they should be provided the useful gift which they can use in daily life and gets knowledge from that.