Some people think that a specific tax should be imposed on food and drink that have a high level of sugar. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

On the one hand, there is a body of opinion that food and drink which contain much sugar should have a specific tax. The argument holds that people need to pay taxes for food and drink with a high level of sugar by a particular tax. To be specific, food and drink with a high sugar content are considered the main reason for a lot of diseases such as diabetes. As a result, when people have to pay more for a sweet dish or juice, they will eat it less often than before, and many diseases may be avoided. For example, the USA government enacted a law which forced all the groceries, supermarkets and restaurants to give payment to taxes for sweetened food and drink. The result was the number of diabetics and obese people decreased significantly from about patients to patients a year. Therefore, it’s essential to impose taxes on sugary food and drink. On the other hand, i side with those who disagree with the idea of imposing a special tax on food and beverage. The core of the argument is that this activity may affect lives of the farmer. in other words, this specific tax can make the cost of foods containing much sugar higher, which leads to the decline in the amount of these items consumed. As a result, farmers who plant sugarcane or jaggery may not sell much products as before and have less income. My countryside is a place where people grow sugarcane, since the government imposed that law about tax on foods high in sugar, famers there have met a lot of difficulties in trading their products. Consistently, if specific taxes is not imposed on sweet food and drink, this problem will be solved. in conclusion, i firmly hold the view that foods and beverages much sugar contained should be force to have a special tax, despite the undeniable advantages of not having any taxes on those products.