Some people think that giving money as a gift to teenagers is good while others disagree.

Presenting a gift to teenagers in the form of money is debatable. It is often argued that money is the best form of gift for teenagers to present while others have an opposite viewpoint. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to why the financial gift is beneficial for youngsters. To commence with, there are certain benefits to present money as a gift to teenagers. The prime benefit is that financial gift would increase the purchasing power of the youngsters which enable them to buy personal gadgets including a laptop. This device helps them to submit online assignments to qualify for graduation degree. A further advantage is that a cash gift will develop their financial planning skills from a very young age. As soon as they get money, they will start planning to spend it where they will decide which product is needed on an urgent basis, can we get the benefits from that product, and does the product are within the budget range, etc. This exercise would help them to become a good financial planner to handle upcoming challenges in personal lives. A final positive to give money as a gift is that most youngsters have a habit to save money. Therefore, if the family would face any financial crises and won’t be able to pay the utility bills, kids would join the hand and pay from their savings account. On the other hand, people give reasons why a monetary gift is not beneficial for teenagers. It is often claimed that youngsters will not give value to that money because they didn’t experience the hardship which someone has made to earn it. Therefore, they will waste money by spending on kinds of stuff like clubbing, drinking, and gambling activities, as a result, they will be spoiled and out of parent’s control. It has been pointed out that gifts are a reminder for people, so whenever youngsters look at their pair of shoes, they immediately relate that gift to a person who presented them. Therefore, cash gifts cannot take place as people often forget about cash presents. In conclusion, although people though to avoid cash gift to teenagers, so they won’t get spoiled. I am of the view that cash gift develops financial planning skill of teenagers which help them to buy necessary pieces of stuff including gadgets in accordance to need.