Some people think that giving children a certain amount of money every week will help them have fewer financial problem in the future.

Money can be defined as the currency for the trading purpose and to authenticate the value of a product. Nowadays, it is commonly recognized that parents will give their children some money to let they have the ability of buying such as food, snack and stationary. However, the reason of giving money is to decrease the financial burden of children in the future. Hence, it is important for us to discuss whether it is necessary for children have the money. First of all, giving petty cash can ease the problem because children can save the remaining cash which can become a vast wealth later. Although parents supply a certain amount of money, if children are good to assign their cash and nurture the good behaviour of saving, it is definited that can benefit their future. Taking a news as an example, a man is involved in an accident unfortunately and urgently need the money for the treatment, it is unexpected that this problem is solved by his saving from childhood. Apparently, it is useful for children to have the pocket money when they are young. Apart from that, those children who are not the concept of saving are easily ran out the money that is given by their parents. Because of children are too young and have the capability to manage money appropriately, even if parents prepare a week's worth of money, they will spend all the money in one day. It is not exaggerating that children will do this thing, for they are easily adsorbed by various expensive products such as toys, games and cards. Despite children realise the importance and value of the money, it is hard for them to save cash for the future. In conclusion, I support that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages as this is good suggestion for children to foster a good attitude. Therefore, parents have the responsibility to educate their children using the money properly because prevention is better than cure.