some people think that giving aid to poor countries has positive effect, while others believe that international aid should be stopped.

People have different views about whether or not international aid should be continued. Those who support international aid believe that it can benefit poor countries as wee as rich ones. International aid contributes to infrastructure improvements in poor countries. For example, the world bank, whose key members are mostly rich countries, provides poor countries with low-interest loans each year. These countries can improve their infrastructure, such as schools, hospitals and public and food aid can help to save lives because in these countries, many people suffer from starvation and lack basic health care. Rich countries that provide generous aid to poor countries are also regarded as responsible members of the international community and are respected by other countries. People who think that international aid should be stopped tend to focus on the negative effects it may have. A common concern is its fairness. Even in the most developed countries, there are people living below the poverty line. Government spending on aid for poor people in other countries may be unfair to poor people in their own country Some aid is even used to serve purposed for which it is not intended. For instance, in some countries, foreign aid has been used by their government to purchase weapons or has led to more corruption. Sometimes, countries that receive international aid also find the aid unfair because it is tied to political objectives. Personally, I think it is important that the aid provided is used for the intended purpose. If the donor country cannot ensure this, then the aid should be reduced, if not stopped altogether.