Some people think that getting part-time jobs while you are a student affects your performance in school.

It is a common belief that students should not have part-time jobs while they are still in school because it affects their performance at school. However, I firmly believe that students should get part-time jobs because it brings them such benefits as personal finance improvement and work experiences. To begin with, students should seek a part-time job to earn some extra money. Students are not in a well-off family, so they are forced to get a part-time job to pay for tuition fees and daily bills. Moreover, students are self-reliant if they have their own money. They could hang out with friends regularly and treat themselves better. According to a recent survey, 70 percent of students reduce stress and have a satisfying life when they are financially independent thanks to part-time jobs. On top of that, A part- time job offers students a chance to work in a dynamic environment, so they will have more work experiences. Students build up a wide network of professional contacts easily, so they could gain valuable experiences from other colleagues. Besides, they also have practical experiences such as teamwork, problem-solving, and leadership skills in a professional working environment where they have to take responsibility for different tasks. Those experiences are beneficial for students to find a new career in the future. It may be argued that getting a part-time job is not necessary for students because it affects their performance at school. However, I strongly disagree with this statement because students could balance work and study due to flexible time for part-time jobs. Thanks to practical skills from part-time jobs, students could handle their performance better. In brief, getting part-time jobs has benefits such as personal finance improvement and work experiences. It is clear that having a part-time job is an attractive chance to experience practical tasks which support students in the future. Therefore, they should learn to balance things to have excellent performance.