friends and absence of stress, as well as drawbacks like no personal development and lack of bright emotions, and then outline the reason behind why people prefer to stay at one place for long. To begin with, living in the place where one was born has a range of benefits. The first thing worth noting is that a person will keep the same friends that they got used to. It is not a secret that friends are an integral part of every person's life; therefore, it is imperative to keep in touch with them. Secondly, the ab

Some individuals prefer to live in close vicinity to their birthplace and spend a fair share of their lifetime there. In this essay, I will first discuss the advantages, namely keeping in touch with friends and absence of stress, as well as drawbacks like no personal development and lack of bright emotions, and then outline the reason behind why people prefer to stay at one place for long. To begin with, living in the place where one was born has a range of benefits. The first thing worth noting is that a person will keep the same friends that they got used to. It is not a secret that friends are an integral part of every person's life; therefore, it is imperative to keep in touch with them. Secondly, the absence of stress also plays a significant part. Many people are exposed to stress when it comes to changing their habitual lifestyles. Therefore, it is very important for them to maintain its levels. According to recent research, citizens who stay in one place for a long time are less likely to have stress-related diseases such as acid reflux. On the other hand, the negative consequences of living in one place for a long time should as well be taken into consideration. One of them is a monotonous life. The life of a person who prefers to live close to where they were born can not be named an exciting one. They suffer from a humdrum existence on an everyday basis and, as a result, tend not to enjoy it. Another significant disadvantage gradually flows out of the first one: lack of bright emotions that will eventually lead to the absence of any development at all. Dharavi slums in India are the perfect example of it: people tend to stay there without moving to a better place and, therefore, remain underdeveloped people without any extraordinary features. Generally, people tend to spend most of their lives close to their birthplaces because they perceive this option to be the safest one, as there are no dangers associated with changing their place of residence, like moving to live in another country, for instance. Moreover, a number of individuals have no physical ability to move anywhere due to a disability. While it is not the common case, I opine that it also can not be neglected. To summarise, despite lack of emotions and no personal development, living the majority of the life close to a birthplace offers keeping friends and absence of stress. The main reasons underlying people's decision not to move are a sense of safety and sometimes - physical disabilities.