What are the benefits of being a multilingual language

Language is a form of art that we use to communicate with the people around us. In recent years, English has become well diverse that it has even become mandatory for some schools. In countries that require students to learn their native language as well as English has shown people that it is doable. Being able to understand and speak multiple languages is great skill that requires time and perseverance. There are several advantages and challenges when learning several languages as part of a person's enrichment. Firstly, when a person can speak more than one language, opportunities for them to work abroad will be valued. This skill takes time to acquire and hard work. Moreover, a recent research article mentioned that advantages of being a multilingual than monolingual. Though, there were many negative views of learning a second language due to confusion and difficulty, scientist have realized the importance of it for our cognitive function. Research has found that students who are multilingual are much better at grasping information and learning new skills compared to those only speak one language. Furthermore, the cognitive function of how the brain processes information is quite intriguing. In my opinion, it is fascinating to imagine how one can switch between two different languages like a computerized robot. I believe that this is a valued skill which I'm sure many people are starting to be aware of and are making the effort to learn. Hence, being a multilingual has it's advantages and though it is a great skill to acquire, it requires lots of endurances and practise.