Nowadays environmental pollution is increasing more than before. What are the causes and solutions?

In this modern era, human beings are polluting their own habitat than the past. There are certain steps to solve this problem. On the one hand, several reasons are there behind this issue. Firstly, the reason that causes environmental pollution is the over usage of vehicles because, the smoke that vehicles expels contain carbon monoxide the toxic gases which in turn pollutes the air and so, living beings get affects and then it will develop chronic illness such asthma, lungs issues and breathing problems and maybe fatal. Secondly, the sewage water from factories and big flats are drained directly to the rivers and thus will eventually pollutes the water bodies because, it contains the toxic materials from the factories and detergent particles and other dangerous substances which are not soluble in water; therefore, it affects the life of living things in rivers and other water sources and the people who use the water for drinking purpose and they gets forced to drink the same and will develop health issue in future. On the other hand, taking several steps can reduce the issue to an extent. To begin with, the authorities should take necessary actions to reduce the environmental pollution by creating awareness among the people by conducting social awareness programs and using social Medias which are the essential parts of most people in these past phased lifecycle as in the form of flash mob, street play and posters or videos by famous or well-known film stars. For example, Delhi, the capital state of India has passed a rule to use the own vehicles only in consecutive days to reduce the air pollution. Moreover, an individual should be self-aware about pollution in the environment and they must be taught to care about the nature from their childhood itself because the earth is not something that we own, that we got from our ancestors, and we should pass it to our future generations as it is without any damage. To conclude that, there are certain reasons behind the environmental pollution and some measures can be taken to overcome it.