Some people think that formal education should start for children as early as possible. While others think that it should not start until 7 years of age.

Recently, there has been much interest in gaining a better understanding on how formal education affects children. Some people feel that it is unnecessary to bring children to school before 7 years of age. However, I agree with those who claim that formal education can be started as early as possible. In this essay I will provide a rationale for both both view point as well as give a proffer justification for my own belief. Those who espouse the former view claim that formal education can be harmful to young age mental health. In addition, modern life style gives parents an opportunity to work from home and take care of kids. Therefore, in most cases families do not see any necessity to force their children to begin schooling as yearly as possible. The proponents of this vision also provide empirical evidence to support their standpoint. For instance, a 2019 research conducted by the team of scientists from the University of London found that students who started their educational journey at the young age are more unhappy and suffering from mental health problems. However, one can argue that there is more than this research tells. I firmly believe that early formal schooling can be beneficial for children. It is well known fact that the social development of people is taking its begging from school. Children are getting used to behave more comfortable in society as well as discipline in educational establishments plays a major role in this process. St. George school in Toronto is a shining example of how early schooling can be pleasant for kids. First few years team of professional tutors are providing material in a playful way and staying focused on observing children’s behaviour and characters. To sum up, despite the different points of view on whether way of the begging of formal education I hold on to the opinion that the early childhood schooling can yield big benefits.