Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school.

It is often said that children are able to learn more effectively while they are watching televisions, and therefore, students should be urged to watch TVs a lot. Although I disagree with the idea that parents should induce children to watch them frequently, overall, I believe that televisions can help young people to expand their knowledge. The main reason why I believe that we must not encourage children to constantly watch TVs is that they enable young people to become less active. This can be seen by the number of studies which has already proved that televisions make people not only inactive but also obese. Although televisions are able to make young people less active, I believe that many schools have physical education lessons. On the other hand, I strongly agree that televisions are absolutely useful for young people to learn, for two main reasons. Firstly, students can find a whole host of helpful TV channels such as National Geographic and Animal Planet, which are extremely fascinating to watch. This opportunity, in my opinion, may significantly increase students' knowledge in one subject, namely Biology. Another point to consider is that watching TVs can reduce the stress that young people are vulnerable to get at school. If, for example, a child has received a bad mark in a particular subject, and then, classmates will probably mock at him or her. As a result, I would argue that in some cases, televisions might be useful. In conclusion, while it is true that televisions make people less active, personally, I am convinced that children learn more effectively when they are watching TVs, for some motives that I have discussed above.