Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country.

The tourism industry has flourished significantly over the last few years. Large numbers of people travel around the globe, which brings money and prosperity to the visiting country. Some people argue that tourists create lots of pollution by throwing garbage which required extra effort and money to clean. Thus should be charged more. However, others state that they bring business to the country and should charge nominally. I believe that foreign visitors help native peoples in order to run their business by using their services. Tourists play a pivotal role in strengthening the economy of the destination country. Countries such as Malaysia and Singapore mainly depend on their tourism industry. They are spending a huge amount of money to preserve their historical places. That will attract millions of tourists to travel these countries every year. In addition to this, tourist used local services such as hotels, restaurant, clothes and health facilities. This helped local peoples to run their business smoothly. However, tourists also bring waste and diseases with themselves. This could severely harm the health of local peoples. For example, the epidemic of Malaysia was due to a foreign visitor. Furthermore, tourists are lethargic and do not care about cleaning, and would like to throw garbage and other waste materials anywhere they want. This required extra cost to clean and preserve the beauty of the surrounding nature. In conclusion, I believe that we should welcome tourist whole-heartedly and let them enjoy their holidays economically. This would leave positive impression on their mind and a reason to visit the place again.