Some people think that food is one of the most fundamental economic products and should be mostly produced by each country for its own consumption, with only minimal export of products to other countries. with this statement? Give your own opinion and relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Food is thought of by some as one of the most significant economic items so that every nation should produce and consume limited only by their own with minor distribution to others. I strongly disagree with this belief because each country has a different production capacity and food trading has tremendous benefits to boost the economy. It is obvious that most countries can not provide the main staple by themselves to sufficiently fulfil the need of their citizens. They often have a national main source of food intake such as rice and wheat in a number that inadequate to the demands. Consequently, the governments should import some grains from other countries so that there will not be a scarcity. Another concerning issue is some beneficial traits of trade between nations. It can be seen in the news that every nation has different resources, especially food. For example, Vietnam may have an excess of rice and Australia has an overproduction of wheat while Indonesia maybe lacks both items. By having commercial exchanges with other countries, not just the government and the business sector, but also the citizens of the producer countries can earn a huge amount of money. On the other hand, the buyer countries can also get lower prices for the products. As a result, the situation will be economic merits to the whole world. In conclusion, all countries capability to manufacture food is different so that process of selling and buying between them will prosper the economy. In my view, those reasons should be adequate to prove the importance of food exchange in multilateral nations.