A small town is a better place than a big city to raise children

Children’s upbringing is a hotly debated topic that often divides opinion. While some people are in favor of raising them in a small town, the others are in the complete opposite. They prefer to have their children grow up in big cities. Personally, I agree with the second idea that children should be raised in an urban area. This essay will address the reasons for my view. The first reason for this is because kids will receive better health protection in developing areas. The medical system is 24/7 operated with cutting-edge technology, modern infrastructures, and professional medical personnel to meet up with the vast majority’s requirement of getting immediate, conclusive treatment. As such, children are facilitated to develop both physically and mentally. Whereas, in most of the small towns, the medical system faces a shortage of necessities, medical equipment due to economic difficulty. As a result, many children have died because of the fatal fact that their parents usually have to move from such a far distance to reach the hospital. In addition to the reason above, I also believe that kids will receive a greater education. Children are made easier to get proper education and thus early adapt to the hectic living and working environment. For instance, there are a number of international schools, prestigious institutions, accredited academies that allow them to keep progressing in their pursuit of an advanced education system. Children will seize the oppỏtunity to be well-oriented in their careers and obtain a clearer perspective of what self-image they are building. Whereas, it’s more challenging for them to thrive in their learning due to not exposing to practical situations and not receiving up-to-date education, For these reasons, I’d support that raising children in big cities brings undeniable advantages regarding getting better health protection and education system.