many people think no-one should be allowed to work at the age of 65. Others say people can still work at 65 y/o as long as they want to. Give your opinions

Nowadays, it is true that the mandatory retirement age has been extended in many nations and it has been a controversial issue. It is a common belief that people over the age of 65 should not be employed. However, I firmly believe that those employers should not be retired. Thus, this essay will address the reasons for my perspectives as follows. To begin with, plenty of advocates are inclined toward the fact that we are living in a graying society. The latest demographic trend shows that very soon in one of our four people will be over the age of 65. Therefore, can we afford the pension for these numerous populations? 'No' is a definite answer. If these people unemployed, they will be a liability to the government as the government has to provide pensions. Consequently, if they are hired, they not only be a burden but also pay taxes. In addition, there is no denying that they have years of experience as can go to waste if they retire early. Undoubtedly, young people definitely have more strength and work more enthusiastically but the elderly workers know the company like the back of their hand. Furthermore, these employees might spend most of their lifetime with the company or the organization that they have worked for which has created a certain loyalty and faithful in them. They may also be prepared to work for less which is ultimately beneficial for their employer. To sum up, extend the retirement age is a win-win for either the government, the companies, or the elderly people themselves. For these reasons, retiring people over 65 would be an unwise and unpractical decision.