Some people think that family life and parents have great influence on children’s development, while others consider that external influence plays a more important role in children’s life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether parents or outer environment have a great impact on children’s life. There are arguments on both sides of this very topical debate, and I will discuss them now. On the one hand, a number of people mention that children who usually grow up in the outside conditions, around many people, are skilled and with a broad outlook. For example, they often spend huge part of their times with their friends. It means, they can get a great access to extensive practice of conversation and communication which help them to get on or socialize easily with other people. Also, they can broaden their horizons by spending much of their hours with strangers, and to gain information about outside world or to create for themselves another behavior and manner which parents cannot teach. For instance, they would learn to give their seat to disabled or older people on the bus or train. On the other hand, supporters of family life argue that parents have essential roles on their child’s future. For example, children who grow up around their family members are usually well-tempered and their educational habits will be better as they are always controlled by their parents and the discipline that is set by parents plays crucial role on child’s development. Another advantage of family role is that since young children are usually naïve and they have not got enough experience about the world, they often need the moral support that nobody can tell except their parents. For instance, children will have variety of difficult situations that they cannot handle without their parents help. To illustrate, 16-year-old youngster are preparing for his final exam and definitely this period is usually hard for him, but at that moments parents really can help to handle from that difficulties. In conclusion, my own opinion is that impact of the family members are greater than outer influence on children development as children will be well-tempered and with a good educational habits and also be provided with moral support.