Some people think that family is the most powerful influence on a child’s development. However, others say that other influences such as television, friends and celebrities have a bigger influence.

The child's development is bond with several factors that surround them. One of these factors is the family which for some people is the most powerful influence. However, other people argue that television, friends and celebrities have a greater influence. To me, both views have the same influence in kids to some extents. Children spent the majority of their time with their family. During their daily life, parents teach them how to settle specific mindsets. This will allow them to have certain behaviours in life. For example, if parent teach kids the habits of saving money and study, they are likely to follow it their whole life, which somehow is an influencial pratice. Furthermore, in some cases, parent force their kids to become someone that they wish. What I mean by this is that some kids are told by their families what profession they should study or what field they should undertake. Laslty, to some extent kids imitate what their parents do. Some studies suggest that if kids grow up witnessing domestic violence, they might imittate this behaviours in their later life. Other factors have a significant influence in the children's development. Kids spent a great amount of time with their friends. If their friend have some habits like smoking or drinking they might start doing so too. In my opinion, celebrities have the same influence in child's development as parent. Kids do not have the metal maturity to avoid being influenced by celebrities. If kids are fan of a famous person, they are likely tot follow and do all this famous person do. For example, some famous people foster the beaty idea in many kids. It makes them seek for surgeries and procedures in their later life. This is in order tot look as their idols.