Many big cities in Vietnam are facing air pollution now. What we should do to solve this problem?

Most of modern cities in Vietnam where everything goes mechanised and rate of population is so high have poor AQIs, especially in Hanoi. Bad atmosphere do harm to city dwellers' health and cause lots of advantages as it results in climate change. To solve this problem, I think all of us have to change our bad daily habits that make the air state lower and lower. Firstly, changing from private vehicles (car and motorbike) to public ones like bus or non-fuel ones like bike is highly recommended. According to statistics, transportation emissions are top air-pollutants, so cut down on diesel and petrol vehicles definitely works. But in Vietnam, a traffic tradition so-called "motorbike tradition" which have surprised every foreigners coming here is hard to break but it worths. Secondly, many people always litter and even burn the bag of gabbage, dried leaves adn nilon bag sometimes, which creates smell and toxic gases. Someone might suggest a fine for this action if detected, but I'm totally against that. In reality, an small fine is not enough to stop them litter and burn household waste. Instead, we should make the littered areas more beautiful by decorating and planting flowers. I suggest the funny draws and trendy flowers, daisy for example. This will conjure a sense of beauty respect that we don't want to destroy those gorgoeus areas and stop litter there. Our harmful environmentally habits such as using diesel and petrol vehicles and litters and burning things are ruining the main source of our lives, but habit can be break. Think and act for the air!