Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define?

Most people agree that money cannot bring happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness? Check the Essay Start Timer Many people believe that money cannot bring happiness. I totally agree with this statement. Although, money is neccesery to live but it cannot gurantee happiness. Diffrent people have diffrent meanings for happiness that is why it can be acquired by various ways. It is very hard to assign a fixed definition to happiness as each individual has his own reasons for being happy. For instance, some people think real happiness is in becoming famous and earning huge amount of money whereas others find happiness in spending with their family and friends. Happiness is internal state of mind and it comes through satisfaction brought by numerous things. Hence, there are alot of ways to become happy. One way of achieving happiness is work. For some people work is worship. They value job satisfaction more than money. For example, many doctors work with organisations to help and save poor people from various diseases. In such cases, doctors get very low income but they acquire inner peace of mind. Moreover, they become happy because their skills are used to help others. Furthermore, many people prefer to work in thier field of intrest even at lower wages just to achieve happiness. In addition to this, a person can gain happiness in the company of his loved ones. If an individual remains surrounded by love and affection of his family members, he become happy and enjoys the life at its full. Beside, good health is also neccessary to be in a state of complete happiness as we all know a sound mind lives in a sound body. To sum up, however, money can bring a lot of materialistic things required for comfortable life but it cannot buy real happiness which can come through various things like job satisfaction, family's love, good health and many more.