Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feels that having a balanced diet is more important.

Being healthy has become one of the crucial factors in our daily lives. Are we following a healthy lifestyle? Some argue that performing physical activities is a root to remain healthy, while other consider appropriate eating of paramount importance. In my opinion, a nutritional diet serve as a supporting pillar for carrying out physical activities, and hence, ought to have utmost importance. Physical exercise has always been considered as part of healthy well-being. In general, it is always advisable to spend at least 30 minutes, on-daily basis, for exercising. For instance, those who bring this in their daily routine, irrespective of their schedule, are found to be more; physically fit and active. Furthermore, they have shown reduced signs of ageing, and also, they are found to have stronger immune system to fight against diseases, which consequently, has improved their overall fitness level. To sum up, remain physically active can do wonders to ones health and help them to look younger. On the other hand, in order to remain physically active, one has to have a balanced diet; for constant source of energy and power. In other words, absence of proper food, will neither activate body cell nor generate energy in body. For example, according to dietitians, our body follows 70: 30 rule; 70% of diet and 30% of exercise, and this 70% of nutritional food will help in releasing energy to body cells for doing exercise. In addition, unhealthy food can not be digested, irrespective of performing several hours of exercise. To summarise, balanced diet acts as a fuel to generate energy in our body and support physical activities. In conclusion, physical exercise and balanced diet, goes hand-in-hand; however, the later supports the former for a healthy lifestyle. Therefore, in my opinion, one must give more importance to diet in maintaining healthy life.