Some people think that everyone should have the right for free education.

Being the valuable asset of any nation, intelligent and educated people should have the right to obtain knowledge without having to pay for it, as being able to acquire a qualification plays a crucial role in a future successful and secure life of every person. Although, there are convincing arguments on both points of view, I fully believe schooling and university courses should be free of charge. On the one hand, having a chance to be enrolled in universities on a free fee base can provide students with an opportunity to specialize in their favoured major, as the lack of funds to pay hefty tuition fees prevents them from achieving success as well as developing their potential in future profession, which is of great interest for them. This is a serious problem for the majority of young adults, which can exacebrate social discrimination. In addition, gifted children tend to be born into families with different levels of income, where parents are usually incapable of paying for education. Hence, the government should assist those prominent students in obtaining it for free. On the other hand, any single country cannot offer their citizenry fee-based training only since it may be the core reason for destroying the whole educational system and government. Perhaps, to support high economy in the country, it is important to set up commercial schools and universities, but the number of those should not exceed that of free educational institutions. Moreover, this factor is one of the major to the development of any nation, where almost everyone will be provided with an opportunity to study. To sum up, education is a fundamental right to everyone willing to study regardless of their age or background. Indeed, there are several benefits to make the process of obtaining the knowledge free. In my humble opinion, going to university should remain equally available to all categories of people because it makes the educational system fair and provides equal opportunities to everybody.