Business whether big or small is to maximize profit. Do you agree with that? Give your opinion.

Organizations generally aim to grow financially. Their primary motto is to flourish economically. However, there are some businesses which work toward the goal of social empowerment and have ethics in the profession. In my opinion, though, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate both the sides before reaching to an appropriate conclusion. There are myriad reasons to support the argument but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that companies invest large money to grow their business horizons. In a cut-throat competition, it is indispensable to focus more on profit-based factors. For example, The research from Business analyst conference has revealed that the organization which is sound in a fruitful analysis of income generation has grown more swiftly than those which are not capable of doing so. Moreover, even small organizations are impelled by globalization effect nowadays. They have to horn their skills to rise in the industries. However, there are some pitfalls that negate this argument but the most alarming one is rooted to the fact that many industries, in the race of flourishment, often deviate from their ethics toward humanity. To exemplify this, a case in point where many chemical industries generate perilous gasses and liquids that amalgamate into natural resources such as air and river. This can affect dangerously to all living species. In conclusion, The goal of gaining profit in business is an obvious reason to business alothough it has a few drawbacks such as pollution that should be well handled.