Some People Think An International Car Free Day Is An Effective Way To Reduce Air Pollution

Air pollution, which is primarily caused by vehicle, causes detrimental effects on society. Due to surge in pollution, it is frequently believed that if there is no car on roads for the particular day, it will reduce the harmful repercussions of pollution. However. It is not enough as the environment has been adversely affected by air pollution. Moreover, It is consistently better to start with baby steps and then combat a particular part of the problem. Except preventing cars on roads, other effective methods to preserve nature is to check on emission of carbon dioxide. In this essay, the methods of conserving the environment will be discussed. Reducing the number of cars will inspire people to consume public transit. It will lead to solution to numerous problems such as air pollution. This will reduce the contamination of the air. Iran, For instance, made role in 2010 to declare one days as international car free day, which reduces the environmental pollution by 20%. Industries emit excessive amounts of carbon dioxide. There is need to check the industry emission and submit the report to the government. If carbon emission exceeds a certain limit, It should be banned. These actions will later preserve the environment. Furthermore, non-renewable energy sources need to be used to protect the environment. In summary, Apart from reduction in the car's number on roads, other methods such as environmental friendly fuel and industry emission control need to be implemented to get rid of this issue in the long run.