In the modern era, technology has become an essential part of everyday life. However, while it is often argued that technology such as the Internet and cellphone has beneficial effects on our relationship, it also has a number of drawbacks in human interaction. This essay will analyze the positive aspects and drawbacks of this issue.

From an overall perspective, there are two key advantages of using modern technological devices to form and keep relationships. Perhaps the main advantage of the latest gadget is that people can easily meet each other. For instance, social networks and dating sites make it simple to find new friends with similar interests. A further point in favor of using technology in our relationship is that we can keep in touch with friends and family who are living far away from us. Unlike the past, when we took months to send and receive letters from our relatives who lived abroad, today we can easily send and receive text, photo, and audio-video or call anybody anywhere in the world instantly. Despite these arguments, there are also various disadvantages to incorporate modern technology into our relationships. Perhaps the main disadvantage of modern technology is that people may lose their social skills. This is because they prefer to chat online, rather than meet people face to face. If people spend more time in the online chat room, then their less interpersonal skills will develop. The result of addiction in technology is that which could lead to a lack of confidence, depression, and anxiety. To conclude, technology is a topic that raises some questions in contemporary life. Although a plethora of technological influence causes long-term infliction in social life, being a social person and maintaining a far distance relationship the importance is undeniable. Taking the above into account, it would appear that there are more advantages than disadvantages between using technology to interact with people and not using it.