Some people think that everyone should aim to get white collar jobs, while others believe there are advantages to blue collar jobs as well. Discuss your views and give your opinion.

As everybody places more and more emphasis on getting white collar jobs, whereas, some people choose blue collar jobs because of its benefits. From my point of view, I agree with these views that both of these jobs have many advantages. First of all, white collar jobs are always more well-paid than blue-collar ones and people doing intellectual jobs are unlikely to be unemployment while others are facing with the high rate of joblessness. For example, white-collar workers can enjoy many more perks such as high bonus, paid leaves, having retirement insurance so that they don’t have to worry about their lives when they are getting older. Second, working in the office is safer because you can stay in-door to work and stay away from extreme weather condition. Moreover, white-collar workers win higher social respect than blue-collar ones because they have better social connection and higher intellectual ability. On the other hand, it is undeniable that blue-collar jobs have many benefits. Firstly, these manual jobs have less pressure because they don’t require high education, qualifications or you don’t have much work stress about deadlines or competitions. The suicide rate due to mental stress is increasing dramatically nowadays so doing blue-collar jobs is really suitable for many people who cannot live under pressure. Second, doing physically demanding jobs can improve physical health and live close to natural environment which is really interesting. To sum up, I think that not everyone has the cognitive ability to pursue higher education that lead to white-collar jobs so blue-collar ones may be the best choice for them.