Nowadays, children and adolescents spend a sizable amount of their leisure time

Nowadays, children and adolescents spend a sizable amount of their leisure time at home. In this essay, I will analyze the reason for this problem and propose some possible solutions. With regard to the reasons of this trend, there is a wide variety of entertainment facilities that parents offer to their children at home. Game consoles as an example of them can have several adverse effects on youth's behavior. With have access to them, they are reluctant to go out and do some outdoor activities. As a result, it can cause a change in the attitude of children toward those activities and they may find it difficult to do that. At the same time, due to some aggressive behaviors in societies, a number of parents more willing to keep their children at home. It is probably because this problem can pose a threat to children and they maybe turn to crimes such as drugs or robbery. Obviously, encouraging children and having a safe society are the keys to solve this problem. Parents can play their part by encouraging children to do some outdoor activities. To facilitate this situation, they can participate with them. For instance, as a family, they can do some exercise in a park so as to increasing children's motivation. Besides, authorities can improve the situation by pose some hefty fines for those who break the law. In other words, these fines can act as a deterrent in order to make society a better place to live. Therefore, children can be more easily present in society and it can also make parents feel more comfortable. To sum up, the problem of children's indoor leisure time will only be solved if parents and governments play their part by encouraging children and make society safer. I hope this problem is solved and next-generation like our past will be playing in street with their peers.